Council

ACADEMY OF CARDIOVASCULAR SCIENCES

Addepalli Veeranjaneyulu

Director

Field of Expertise
Cardiovascular dysfunction and other – complications in Diabetes, Receptor Pharmacology, Serotonin - Serotonergic receptors- modulatory role in Migraine, Psychosis and other CNS disorders
Email: addepalliv@gmail.com

Ashavaid TF

Director - Lab Research, Consultant Biochemist HOD, Lab Medicine

Field of Expertise
Laboratory Medicine
Email: dr_tashavaid@hindujahospital.com tashavaid@gmail.com

Barthwal Manoj

Senior Scientist

Field of Expertise
Experimental Cardiology
Email: manojbarthwal@cdri.res.in

Goyal Ramesh

VICE PRESIDENT (Strategies, Awards, Honors, Orations)

Executive Adviser (Research & Strategies)

Field of Expertise
Pharmacology
Email: goyalrk@gmail.com
Watch https://youtu.be/05fNMzrs3fc

Gupta SK

PAST PRESIDENT

Professor Emeritus, National Advisor, Min. of Health and FW, GOI

Field of Expertise
Pharmacology
Email: skgup@hotmail.com

Kalpana SR

Professor of Pathology

Field of Expertise
Pathology
Email: kalpanasr@gmail.com

Kavita Gulati

Professor in Pharmacology

Field of Expertise
Traditional medicine, cardio-Respiratory Pharmacology and Toxicology, Neuropharmacology and Stress Research
Email: kavgul2002@yahoo.com

Kartha CC

PRESIDENT

Senior Adviser

Field of Expertise
Pathology
Email: cckartha@gmail.com

Khullar Madhu

Professor

Field of Expertise
Experimental Cardiology & Biotechnology
Email: madhu.khullar@gmail.com

Mullassari Ajit

VICE PRESIDENT (Young Investigators Forum)

Director

Field of Expertise
Cardiology
Email:

icvddoctors@mmm.org.in, sulu_ajit57@yahoo.co.in

N Ravi Sundaresan

Field of Expertise
Cardiovascular diseases
Email:rsundaresan@mcbl.iisc.ernet.in

Naranjan Dhalla 

Distinguished Professor

Field of Expertise
Cardiovascular diseases
AddressMax Rady College of Medicine, University of Manitoba

Email: nsdhalla@sbrc.ca

Ramachandran Surya

SECRETARY GENERAL

Program Scientist

Field of Expertise
Molecular Cardiology 
Email: suryaramachandran@rgcb.res.in, srnair142@gmail.com

Gandhi Tejal

Vice President (Community Programs)

Principal

Field of Expertise
Pharmacology
Email: gandhi.tejal@outlook.com gandhi.tejal@hotmail.com

Praveen Kerala Varma

Vice President (International Relations)

Professor and Head

Field of Expertise
Mitral Valve Repair, Ischemic Mitral Regurgitation,Heart failure and Transplantation, Hypertrophic Cardiomyopathy, Outcome Research
Email:varmapk@gmail.com

Ray Arunabha

Head, Dept of Pharmacology

Field of Expertise
Pharmacology
Email: arunabha14@yahoo.co.in

Rajesh Kumar

Professor and Head

Field of Expertise
Molecular Cardiology 
Email: dr.rajeshkumar@gmail.com

Srinivas Gopala

Finance Secretary

Acting Head, Department of Biochemistry

Field of Expertise
Basic Cardiology
Email: srinivasg@sctimst.ac.in srinivasgpai@gmail.com

Banerjee SK

Field of Expertise
Molecular mechanism of metabolic disease and identify novel targets for therapeutic intervention
Email: skbanerjee@thsti.res.in

Kumaraswamy Regalla

Wellcome trust/ DBT IA Fellow

Field of Expertise
RNA Biology
Email: regallaks@gmail.com

Satheesh Santosh

Professor of Cardiology and Coordinator Quality Council

Field of Expertise
Clinical Cardiology

Email:drsanthoshsatheesh@gmail.com